Hawk-cro Appeal [Complete]

Moderators: Appeal Managers, Ambassadors

Hawk_cro
Steam Profile: https://steamcommunity.com/id/Hawk_cro/
Discord Name: Hawk_cro#2705

Hawk-cro Appeal [Complete]

Post by Hawk_cro » Fri Jun 25, 2021 7:55 am

First of all thank you for your time mods in reviewing this appeal, it is my first time here and sadly not for the proper reasons.

I have been an avid and honorable achievement hunter for 10+ years, but started college studying abroad for the past 3 years only coming back home for periods of time here and there and over large breaks, playing games and achievement hunting as i normally did. Unfortunately in the majority of that time I have left my computer and subsequently my steam account to the "care" of my younger brother.

I checked ASTATS the other day and found out I was removed from the leaderboards, and also of course from completionistme...steamhunters etc...

Upon confronting my brother about this asking if he did anything wrong and if he knows anything about this he told me he had been using SAM here and there for some broken or unobtainable achievements and such but never on any game to unlock all achievements, only individual achievements because he thought "it was ok", he used it on some of my games and some he played to "help me out with game completion"......*facepalm* :cry:

So sadly here I am asking for your help in correcting his stupidnes in any and all ways I possibly can...im afraid I dont know much about SAM and programs like it but Im reading up on it as well as SAR on this forum, educating myself as best i can, and am downloading SAR as I am writing this.

I would very much appreciate any and all help in checking my stats or whatever needs be done and letting me know if there are any irregularities and achievements that need removing which I will gladly resolve post haste and get my profile back to the state it was! :D